I gave in…

DSC_1458p
…and had some vanilla cake with blue frosting, a nice drink of club soda and vodka with a lime, and a piece of gum afterwards. Three non-Whole30 cheats and I felt so disappointed in myself and felt so guilty. Thank God it was all a dream! The past two nights I have had dreams that I unknowingly ate food that does not comply with Whole30; I remember having these dreams the last time I did this detox. Honestly, I have not had any cravings that would make me want to dream about that stuff! So weird.

This time around, Whole30 seems so much easier. I think the biggest change is the mental aspect of it all. Knowing that I have done it before gives me hope and drive to complete another 30 days! I feel a lot more energetic and can tell my body is healthier all together. What’s changed the most for me is nighttime eating; since some days I work pretty long hours, I would just want to come home and eat a meal and chill. Usually it would be a sweet potato or some veggies, meat, and sometimes some paleo treats or something else as a ‘dessert’.

With Whole30, I only eat a sweet potato post-workout and cut out dessert. Today is day 8, so I’m looking forward to how day 30 will feel! πŸ™‚

WODs have been crazy lately. With the CrossFit Open starting (way too) soon, training purposes have switched! Yesterday, we did 5 rounds: 1k row, 15 pullups, 15 thrusters, 15 burpees. Do the math… Maybe my dreams are telling me I need more carbs? πŸ˜‰ Today was a nice rest day and I am anxious to see what tomorrow brings!

Leave a Reply

