I’m snowed in… snow what now?

If you haven’t heard, Illinois go snow dumped on it all day.  There’s so much snow that I could barely open my front door!  I went outside earlier and tried to play with Lizzy, but that only lasted about 10 minutes before she wanted to come inside.  With that being said, I haven’t left home all day which is not my normal Sunday.  It has been kind of nice and I am thankful I was one of the crazies who went out yesterday to get all my errands done before the snowpocalypse hit!

I was halfway successful in prepping for the week today (only between episodes of Breaking Bad – thank god for Netflix and that my internet didn’t go out!).  Here’s what I fixed:

Waiting for the egg to get to room temp to make...

Waiting for the egg to get to room temp to make…

Paleo Mayo!

Paleo Mayo!

Roasted brocc and b sprouts with pecans

Roasted brocc and b sprouts with pecans

Grass-fed chuck roast in the crock pot.  Monkey peeler approves.

Grass-fed chuck roast in the crock pot. Monkey peeler approves.

Since I still have some leftovers, I plan on eating that and some easy throw together meals (salad, tuna, raw veggies, etc.).  Being stuck inside and being lazy makes me crave food, but I held back.  And I have zero cheat food here so it was a little impossible.  I found this on Instagram and thought it was pretty spot on for those who question Whole30/Paleo!

photo 3

Julie Andrews isn’t Paleo or she would know how much there IS to eat!!

Thanks to Molly, I downloaded the Nom Nom Paleo app!  There are SO many recipes and cool tools.  I can’t wait to go to the store again and sample them!

That concludes my Sunday and day 4.  Now time to eat some meatza, salad, and watch more Breaking Bad!  Sometimes snow isn’t always a bad thing.. 🙂

Lizzy watching the snow fall

Lizzy watching the snow fall

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

