Foooooooood

After a pretty nasty wod of heavy Russian Kettlebell swings and hand release push-ups, I had to force myself to not lay around and nap because I needed to go to the store and cool for the week. The Paleo Eat Well Be Well challenge is going great! I have allowed myself to eat some dried fruits and Paleo treats; besides that, it’s veggies and meat/eggs all day!

I’ve gotten to the point where I am feeling fantastic from eating clean and am over the hump of feeling sluggish from the holiday food (Thank GOD). Eating clean really does make such a dramatic difference in my training!

Here’s some of my meals for the week. 14 meals, 2 hours. What’s not pictured is my post wod shake and sweet potato. I also will sometimes make dinner after work once I get home from work. That’s one week of meals in 2 hours! Close to a PR!

20130121-170649.jpg
Sweet Potato Pancakes

20130121-171111.jpg
Kale, mushroom, tomato and egg bake

20130121-170721.jpg
chicken & spinach with bacon

20130121-170736.jpg
spaghetti squash with some beef mix… From Practical Paleo

20130121-170743.jpg
one week of food and no more Tupperware!

20130121-171030.jpg
here’s my latest hair style by Molly! I was her model for her boards test today. She did amazing! Congrats Molly!!

Leave a Reply

