It’s not delivery…

I love my life right now! I get to wake up, work out while the sun’s rising, help coach some amazing people at 6am, go to an awesome internship, and head home for the day around 1pm. What’s not to like?!
I was lucky enough to have two great groups of kids for plyometrics; they work hard, are hilarious, and, although they complain, know how to joke around and be sarcastic. I’m going miss these little munchkins! It’s not only taught me that I want to wait a long time for kids, but also that giving young ones a positive experience with exercise is so important.
Anyway, I was feeling sassy yesterday evening and decided to try and make a… Drumroll please…. Paleo pizza.

Since I’ve become more sensitive to nuts, I tried the crust with some riced cauliflower. Bomb choice!! Here’s the magic:

-1.5 cups riced cauliflower
-3/4 cup almond meal
-2 eggs
-garlic powder
-minced onions
-s&p to taste
-basil
-your choice of meat (I used ground beef)
-tomato paste (just tomatoes for ingredients!)

First mix up riced cauliflower and almond meal with eggs, onion, s&p, and garlic. Lay out on a greased cookie sheet, but don’t spread super thin! Bake it for 15 minutes at 425 degrees.
Add your sauce and toppings and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes. Cut, devour, and enjoy (let it cool or you’ll burn your mouth like I did… I’m very impatient with my food).

This makes enough for 2 servings and is good for breakfast the next morning. Yes, cold pizza in the morning. I swear I’m not hungover either.

Here’s the Cooked crust. This would be awesome alone!!

20120720-113030.jpg

20120720-113052.jpg

2 thoughts on “It’s not delivery…

  1. Finally a cauliflower crust recipe that doesn’t have shredded cheese added to it! All the ones I ever come across have cheese. Thanks for sharing … I can’t wait to try it out! Ground meat makes a good “crust” too (aka meatza).

Leave a Reply

