WOD are you doing??

Can you believe June’s practically over? That means it’s almost July.  And it’s HOT.  It’s perfect for people like me who keep their apartment at 78 degrees and feel comfortable!  It also means that working out at 5:15am is glorious and I don’t sweat out 10 pounds just during the warm up!

Speaking of WODs, I have had some killer ones since I last wrote.  Let’s start with last week…

Lately, Wednesday’s have been my day off since my schedule works around it and having a planned day keeps me really consistent.  BUT, on the Wednesday that I decided to WOD, I got stuck with doing tons of my weaknesses.  Running and burpees. Puke.

WOD:

1600m Run

150 Double Unders

50 Burpee

800m Run

100 Double Unders

35 Burpee

400m Run

50 DU

20 Burpee

True story.

Then:

There was some “trouble” with our lovely neighbor next door who decided that the members doing farmer’s carry in the parking lot was hazardous and he caused quite the scene.  Little does he know, we renamed the WOD for him.  CrossFitters seem harmless until they get their WOD interrupted! Ha!

On Saturday, I hit up a SWOD (sister WOD) with Molly and it was a beast.

5 Rounds:

5 tap & go power cleans (I used 105#)

5 burpees

200m sprint

rest 3 min.

Then after the last round:

3 rounds

21 KB swings (53#)

rest 1 minute

BRUTAL.

That’s my attempt of writing down my times during my rests.  It was fun to chase someone on the WOD and successfully stay unbroken for all the swings.  SWODs are always so fun!

Yesterday, I got to do my favorite girl WOD- Annie!  I got 6:36 and am not sure if it’s a PR, but I know my last time was 6:30-something so it’s whatever.  Let’s just say that my abs are screaming at me and I have abmat @ss.  I didn’t realize it until I got in the shower… Yeeeeoooooch!

Then I got to make sure that my clavicle bones were strong and do some hang cleans today:

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1:

hang cleans (115#)

double tap pushups

lateral hops over bar (R/L = 1)

I have been obsessed with all types of cleans since I was taught how to do them, so I was pumped to see some heavier sh*t thrown in there!  Now my collar bones and thumbs kill, but it’s all worth it in the end!!

In one month, I will be in Missouri with a boat load of CrossFitters floating down the river!  It’s going to be one crazy @ss time and I am so ready to do it! I can only imagine how many handstand attempts and woozy WODs will be tried… As the saying goes, work hard, play hard, right?!

I must leave now.  I’m sitting outside (yes, it says it’s 98 degrees – told you I’m a freak) and just looked up and saw 3 wasps nests.  Bzzzzzz.

 

 

 

One thought on “WOD are you doing??

  1. Great. Nothing is more inspiring than juices created after experiencing a challenge in the arena.

Leave a Reply

