Post- Whole30 hangover

WHOA. Where has the time gone?? These past 4 days have been so exciting and busy, they have literally flown by.

Wednesday was officially my last day of school and my last final; I was up nice and early to study since it was at 7:50am.  It was also the day my sister had to defend her thesis and I was lucky enough to go watch all of her dedication and hard work pay off– she did an awesome job!  Afterwards, we decided we needed to celebrate, true ISU style, and head over to The Pub.  At 2:45pm.  It was all downhill from there.

I had my first non-Whole30 item in 42 days!  Beer.  I can’t lie, it was mighty tasty.  After sitting and chatting for a couple hours, we headed down to Medici, a little restaurant/bar in uptown, to meet with some of my sisters classmates and teacher.  What’s the smartest thing to do after having pitchers of beer?  A blueberry muffin martini.  To put it lightly, this thing was nasty.  And strong.  The kind of strong where you get goosebumps and a twisted face after taking a sip.

After choking down that glass of blue grossness, we went back to The Pub and I thought I might as well keep switching things up and get some Vodka Lemonades.  Mmm those were super good!  If you’ve ever been to Normal and experienced The Pub on a Wednesday night, you know it gets crazy packed and full of college kids.  Since there was nowhere for our big group to sit together, we headed to a friend’s apartment and started playing this stupid game.  With beer.  And I sucked bad at the game.  All of that equals disgusting things.

My alcohol adventure

Let’s just say my night didn’t end pretty.  I saw swiss chard and meatza in ways I never want to see them again.  Ew.

As my sister said, at least I went out with a bang! Ha, funny because I woke up Thursday and felt like pure death.  I felt paralyzed.  I couldn’t even move out of bed for an hour; when I did, I moved to my couch and laid there.  I somehow mustered up energy to take a shower and amazingly didn’t fall over.  It might have been the worst 3 hours of my life.  AND I had to start packing my apartment up that day.  Ugh, it was a horrendous day to get through.

Friday was 100 times better because I actually worked out back at CrossFit Instinct! It was me, my sister, and a fellow female member (she’s going to Regionals yay!) and we did a partner-trio WOD-

Two people flipped a 205 lb. tire back and forth while the other person completed 10 KB swings (with a 70#!) and 30 double unders for a total of 10 min.  I’ve never used a 70# KB in a WOD before and it was a monster!  My forearms are still sore from that dang tire too!  The other ladies did amazing and it was so fun to get a good workout in.

What’s even better is that my other sister drove back to ISU with me to celebrate me and my other sister’s graduations!  It was such a fun night hanging out with both of them- I love having 2 older sisters who are my best friends! =)

<3<3<3

Saturday was moving/graduation day.  I love how the apartment places make us move out by 5pm on graduation day… so nice.  Thank God my sister was here to help me or I would have been SOL.  Finally, graduation happened, we went out to dinner with my parents (yay!) and they took another load of my junk home.  Moving is such a headache, but I’m lucky I moved into my sisters apartment while she’s away for the summer.

So that’s it.  Tomorrow starts another chapter in life – the summer internship.  We get to pay the school for a “class” so I can work for free for 12 weeks.  Makes so much sense, right?  What I am super excited for is this weekend… North Central CrossFit Regionals!!!!!!! Yay!  I will be the best cheerleader in the crowd.

Ok, time to shower and chill.  Went on a 90 minute bike ride for the first time in ages so I’m probably going to be sore in all the wrong spots tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

