Busy as a Bee

I have been a terrible blogger lately.  It feels like it’s been forever since I’ve been able to sit here and aimlessly type about everything that comes to mind; it’s been a hectic week and probably will be for the next 2 weeks!  Saturday was my mom’s birthday, Monday was my birthday, I have 3 finals this week, party on Friday, Graduation Saturday, and I have to be moved out of my place by Saturday.  Then Monday is the first day of my internship.  Whoa.  All so exciting!!!

Needless to say, I haven’t made any new food this week.  Come to think about it, I have nothing in my fridge right now… just some hard-boiled eggs and shredded zucchini. Yeah… time for the store tonight!  And most likely I won’t be making anything new or interesting, unlike my sister! ( <—- link to HER blog with some good recipes and pics!)

You know what always makes my day? Especially on my birthday? Flowers!

Both my mom and my sister got me some beautiful flowers! =) Lovely!

My other sister cooked me an amazing Whole30 dinner!  It’s so nice to have your sister living in the same college-town as you! And one that is willing to cook, make it Whole30, and make it taste super good!

Lettuce wraps!

We had some good (and needed) laughs over some TV shows and got to chatter up our excitement for Wednesday afternoon.  We are both done with finals that day, she defends her thesis, and we will both be done with school!!! Know what that means?  We’re goin’ to The Pub!  So today will be my official last day of eating/drinking clean.

Now, I’m not going to go out and shove my face with cheese balls, candy, chips, and fried chicken.  No, I’m just going to drink something that’s not coffee, tea, or water for the first time in over 6 weeks.  I plan on continuing eating clean, even when McDonald’s, the ultimate hangover food, is right down the road.  Some of you may be shunning me for taking a break from all this cleanliness to go out for some drinks, but what did you do to celebrate your college graduation and 22nd birthday? Hmmm??  You only live once, right?

I hope my inner-thigh soreness starts to go away though.  As always, the past few WODs have made me walk funny and have made it uncomfortable to sit.  Just in time for studying and sitting through hours of testing!

Enough jibber-jabber.  I have to study and get in the right mindset to demolish my upcoming WOD:

4 minute AMRAP for 3 rounds:

5 Deadlifts (135/95)

7 KB swings (55/35)

5 Hang power cleans (135/95)

rest 1 minute

I love these movements so I am actually excited to dead, swing, and hang.  HooAh!

2 thoughts on “Busy as a Bee

Leave a Reply

