Oh, just try to tempt me!

Check your calendars.  Today is officially Tempt Caroline with Everything Day.  It started during my 1 o’clock class when my teacher made everyone cupcakes. And I love cupcakes.  Then, I went to Schnucks and they had SAMPLES of the Lofthouse cookies… Seriously, when are there ever just free cookies sitting out? Especially those melt-in-your-mouth, icing so good cookies.  Next, Barnes & Noble had someone from their Starbucks walking around handing out little cups of their Mocha Chip Frappuccinos with whipped cream and chocolate drizzle.  Thank you, society, for making my will power stronger.

I think having a killer WOD a few hours prior also helped me.  I think I could have walked faster on my last 200m run, I was freakin’ beat.  And the humidity was at 200% so it was nice and easy to breathe (not).  But I would have this weather any day over winter!

After all that madness and my temptation-filled hours, I came home and cooked, cooked, cooked.  And did a sh!tload of dishes…. All while listening to Pandora.  What station you ask?  The artist’s name rhymes with fiddle gone.  Get it?  Let’s just say it was bumpin’ in here.

Swiss ChardVeggies minus eggs and meat = 4 days of breakfast!

 

Caroline’s Suprise

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

