Tick tock, tick tock…

Sunday morning – usually the only day of the week I am able to sleep in and I wake up at 6:57am.  Oh well.  I guess that means my internal clock is alive and ticking well!

So I have very mixed feelings about this coming week.

The good thing is that it’s my last week of classes. EVER. Although I may miss having the status of a student, I will not miss school.  Not one bit of it.  I more of a work-and-make-money girl than a go-to-class-everyday-and-get-lectured-at girl.  Also, it is my last week of being a cool paper delivery lady.  HALLELUJAH!

The bad thing about this week is that the weather is supposed to be crappy and rainy.  Typical central Illinois, ew.  Oh, and I have a couple tests and shtuff that is all piled on this week.  Just in time for the week before finals.  Thank you, teachers.  Looks like I’m going to be spending some quality time sippin’ on some tea at Starbucks this week!

As for health and food news… Went to see the movie Cabin in the Woods last night and it was just plain weird.  Not scary, just messed up and fake.  But, the tempting aroma of popcorn didn’t lure me in!  Neither did the huge advertisements of the ice cream they sell there.  All I had to do was imagine how ungodly bloated and sick I would be if I ate either one of those.  Total turn-off.  I waited until I got home to eat some grub.

My obsession is still with shredded zucchini.  If you don’t have a food processor, get one.  They are so worth it and make being a health nut that much easier.  I am going to try to whip up some new sauces for my meats and veggies today so hopefully they are successful and I can share!

Yesterday I went to the gym to lift some heavy $h!t because what’s more fun than that on a Saturday morning?!  Sumo deadlifts were the lift of choice.  Hellllloooo knee socks!  Although there were no PRs, I stayed at a decent weight for 7 sets of singles.  My glutes and my hams thank me.

Stay tuned for some new recipes!  I have a feeling that this icky weather will kick my cooking into overdrive and  I will once again have a stocked fridge of irresistable goodies.

2 thoughts on “Tick tock, tick tock…

  1. Yes. Can’t wait until you involve your talents, outlook and self discipline back at Gold’s. School has been good for you but, I understand, nothing is worse than having your reins constantly being pulled.

Leave a Reply

