It’za meatza!

Today has been 100 times better than the past two days, thank god.  It started to get better last night when I went to go see Shrek the Musical with my sister!  It was hilarious and I got to spend time with my soon-to-be-wed sister, so we chatted about her wedding and now I’m even more excited for her (and her fiancée!)  Even though I got home late and went to bed almost 2 hours later than usual, I still slept like a rock.  [I didn’t move at all again. Two nights in a row of no movement during sleep = slightly sore hip in the a.m.]  But, I woke up feeling great, not bloated, and not craving something that I shouldn’t.  Woo!

blinds

After my first class, I made my way to get my CrossFit on.  It kicked my @ss.  Literally.  I am already sore.  Instead of toe 2 bar, I did GHD sit-ups because my hands were of stage 2-rippage from earlier this week.

Needless to say, 168 overhead walking lunges are no joke.  Neither are 84 GHDs.  And thanks to peer pressure, the tabata sit-ups and supermans put the cherry on top.  Walking and standing up straight tomorrow will be interesting.  BUT, I felt AMAAAAZING afterwards.  I ❤ WODing!  =)  Kind of obsessed.

I am trying out a new recipe!  MEATZA!  I made a smaller recipe since it’s just me eating it and I wouldn’t want anything to go bad.  Here’s the info:

1 lb. ground beef

1/2 cups tomato sauce

1 cup (maybe more) shredded parsnips

1 cup (about) shredded zucchini

olives (Lindsay brand is the best!)

Organic shiitake mushrooms

spices

Heat oven to 400 and bake for 30 minutes.  It really is that easy!

The finished product!

It might not look the most appetizing, but I had to hurry and put the rest in the fridge before I plowed down the entire thing.  So I would call that a success!  Besides spilling olives everywhere, making the toppings spill all over my shirt, and almost ruining the whole thing.  Hmm… guess it’s a clumsy day!

Random annoyance of the day:  I was pulling my blinds up to open the window and they snapped in half and fell.  Really.  This will be my 4th set of blinds that I have gone through this year.  Either I’m too strong for these blinds or my apartment place just keeps giving me crappy blinds.  I’ll go with number 2.  So now I have no blinds on one window… I’m glad I have tall bushes in front of it so I can still dance to Nelly while I cook (usually it’s Wayne Dyer, but I was feeling a little Country Grammar today).

And one of the most important things…. It’s the end of DAY 29! What what?!  It doesn’t matter too much though because I am going until May 9th 😉  But still.  Pretty pumped!

 

One thought on “It’za meatza!

  1. Pingback: A total 180 in 10 minutes « Live.Laugh.WOD

Leave a Reply

