I’m riding the struggle bus today

What is it about today?  I’m going to get out all negativity right now:

-It’s depressing, cold, and cloudy outside

-It’s Tuesday

-I’m still sore from Friday (even after other workouts)

-School is annoying

-I’m still tired after a solid 8.5 hours of sleep.  By solid I mean no-movement-I-woke-up-in-the-same-spot

-Hunger pains have been striking a lot lately

-Motivation is at an all time low

The bottom line says it all.  The thing is that I don’t know why!  Last week felt amazing and I was pumped to eat good and WOD hard.  Now, this week has done a complete 180.  Cravings are hard core and I feel like a lazy slug.  If I had no self-control and real-life views on eating, I would go out and buy some candy, ice cream, popcorn, and other devastating cheat food and sulk in my laziness.  Thankfully I know better and would feel sick for days if I indulged that bad.

Man, this is a real uplifting post, huh?

The thing is, today is day 28 and I thought I would be feeling on top of the world and super duper motivated to keep going… it couldn’t be more of the opposite.  Aaaagggghhhh.  Hopefully going to WOD in a couple of hours will help get me out of this annoying funk.

The one cool, superfun thing I am doing tonight???  My sister and I are going to go see Shrek live in Peoria!  How awesome  is that?!

Staying up a bit later than normal will totally be worth it.  This will be a good break from my typical Tuesday night consisting of The Biggest Loser.  I. Can’t. Wait. Weeeeee!

3 thoughts on “I’m riding the struggle bus today

  1. Sometimes being around family can get that negativity out of your system…tonight will be perfect for you! It will bring the kid out in us…so looking forward to a ClineLi night with you!! XOXO

  2. Jealous! Yeah CDub you can do it. Just stay focused in the present moment. Are you eating enough fat? Sometimes that can be a bit of a downer if not. It’s easy to under eat on Whole30 (at least I thought so). Hope your day brightens up!

  3. Thanks guys =) The night with Li helped and Molly I’m trying out adding and subtracting a few new things today… It’s so awesome having people to help me out!

Leave a Reply

