…27. So close.

Do you know how hard it is to go to class when: 1.) the teacher e-mails you the Powerpoint slides 2.) it’s a chilly 40 degrees outside 3.) I’ve mentally graduated and 4.) my bed looked extra warm and comfy….  Yes, it was one of those mornings – I debated going to class up until I was walking out my door.  I actually did make it to class and I’m glad I went because we got points for going.  Looks like I’m not the only one with terrible Senioritis!

Today is officially day 27.  Seriously this has gone by so fast.  I thought it would drag on and just make me annoyed, but it’s been the complete opposite.  I think writing about it has made it go faster and easier, since I feel somewhat accountable for making it public that I’m cleaning it up for a month (or more).  I also made it through another movie night filled with munchy crunchy goodness popcorn all around me!  Thank you, coconut flakes!

Saturday consisted of a 9-5 workday back at home, and I was able to avoid eating any of the protein bars and drinks that are for sale.  What I did munch on was awesome… Salmon mixed with shredded zucchini and avovado.  YUM.  I’m sure my co-workers enjoyed the aroma as I blabbed on how good it tasted.

Yesterday, I went in to CrossFit Instinct for a Westside Barbell workout with some BAMF ladies.  Worked on dynamic bench, HSPUs, dips, chest-to-bar and butterfly pullups, and some hollow-body holds.  Fun!  Then I got to hang with my sissy, Molly. =)  She recommended new hair stuff for me (thank god!) and we went to a few other places.  Funny thing is, we went to Target and checked out the new food aisles ooh-ing and mmm-ing at non-Paleo food – but, we ended up leaving with only Larabars!  Nice try, pop-tart and cookie advertisements!

I am so thankful that my parents are such healthy people… I had a home cooked Whole30 meal with them last night and it was aaawwweeesssommmmee.  Part of it was because everything tastes better when made by my mom and it was something different.  I had some chicken, parsnip-zucchini “pancakes”, and salad.  Here’s a picture of the salad made by my mom (all Whole30 ingredients!)

I attempted to shred zucchini and parsnips in the food processor and make something like potato pancakes… Let’s just say those are a trial and error thing.  Not so pancakey and not very pretty.  They tasted good, though!

Ok.  I have to go drag myself to class now.  Two more for the day then store time!  I love going grocery shopping.  Time for some new recipes tonight… More updates later!

 

