That’s what makes salads crunchy…?

Yesterday was such a super busy and successful day that I didn’t even get to write about how day 22 went!

After my first class, I came home and finished a *ton* of homework and was able to make it to the gym to do some mobility.  After 100 overhead walking lunges, my glutes were so sore; an hour of mobility helped me everywhere!  I was actually on time for my 1 o’clock class, too (that’s always a good thing).  Usually, I hang around at Fit Bodies too long and have to rush to get to class on time; but I think it should be excused since I was working out and my class is Exercise Programming… right? 😉

I came back home and gobbled up some tuna and swiss chard before I had to head back to class.  Don’t worry, I remembered to use mouth wash. ha!  Speaking of gross things, have you checked out my latest article?  I’m not allowed to add pictures to my column, so I’ll post one here.  This is a real-life picture taken by a fellow Crossfitter… I thank her for grossing me out and intriguing me to find more nasty facts and let people know how nasty food can be (this was from a pre-packaged Wendy’s salad).  Ew, this is so gross…

Blech!

So yes, I have successfully made it past the 3 week mark.  I’d love to post all of these awesome meals I eat, but I haven’t changed them that much.  The main things I eat are: bison, chicken, tuna, salmon, eggs, kale, parsnips, broccoli, asparagus, peppers, sweet potatoes (post WoD), apples, zucchini, cauliflower, and brussels sprouts.  Come to find out, broccoli and brussels sprouts make my tummy upset and I’ve tried to steer clear of eating more than 1/2 cup at a time.

Some other things that have kept me on track are my fats.  I love my fats.  Avocados, coconut flakes, coconut oil, and 100-calorie packs of almonds and walnuts.  Yes, I tend to way overeat nuts if I have a can of them sitting around, so the pre-packaged plain packs satisfy me!

Last night I was lucky enough to fall asleep to the luscious voices of singing (er, shouting) sorority girls.  And this wasn’t even coming from the sorority house that’s directly behind me… It was coming from down the street.  After about an hour of cringing and trying to block out the ear-bleeding screeches, they finally stopped.  I think all of the bugs and animals crawled back out from hiding after that, too because then I got to sleep to my favorite sound, crickets and birds. =)

Sorry, I really don’t hate sororities or anything… things just get old when I am surrounded by them for two years.  So apologies if you are a greek supporter!

Sidenote: The CrossFit Regionals WODs were announced last night!  I watched the video this morning and am so excited I am going to watch this year… Yes, watch.  I would die if I was competing; holy $h!t those are some crazy WODs!  It’s going to be a great time!

One thought on “That’s what makes salads crunchy…?

  1. Seriously! Those WODs are CRAZY! We have teams competing from our Box, plus regionals is right down the street from where I live so I can’t wait to see it! Bought my tix yesterday!

Leave a Reply

