I got that obsessed feeling today…

…and it came after my WOD.  Yes, I felt that ‘high’ after CrossFti today and it was awesome.  Here was the WOD:

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 of:

Box jumps (30″/24″)

HSPU (I did mine kipping to 2 ab mats)

Toes 2 bar

I don’t know if it was the conquering feeling of stringing together multiple HSPU or the fact that I was able to get back up on a 24″ box.  I haven’t used one in a WOD since I was hurt in November, so it was a tad scary to hop back up there.  The energy was buzzing at the box today and I got a nice chalky, sweaty workout in.

I finished up my parsnips today (booo) and have a tiny bit of swiss chard left (double boo)… How weird is it that vegetables are what I look forward to eating now and not meat or fat?  I call that a success! So be looking next week for some new recipes that I maaaay be making.  Even though I’m not the best chef, I love cooking and knowing that it’s clean, healthy food.  Empowerment at its finest.

One week and I’ll have hit the 30 days.  BUT, remember, the end is not the focus; I’m still focusing on each day.  I don’t even have day 30 circled or marked on my calendar – just day one.  It’s about the start and the journey, not the end.  The end is a negative and I’m all about being positive!

Not to end on a negative note but I have a CPR certification I have to do tomorrow at 9am… Those are going to be the longest two-and-a-half hours.  What a good start to my Friday!  =)

 

One thought on “I got that obsessed feeling today…

  1. The CPR cert isn’t bad at all…make sure if Marcus is hosting it you tell him you are my sister! 🙂

Leave a Reply

