Eating out on Whole30

Oh. My. Gosh. I got my @$$ kicked by Miss Elizabeth this morning. Squat cleans and dips are a dirty dirty combo on a Saturday morning. My triceps feel like noodles and my hips and I’m just waiting for DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) to take over my body. Besides all that, nothing’s better than a morning WOD back at CrossFit Instinct!!

Yesterday, I had the itch to lift some heavy $h!t. Must have been built up stress over my hellacious paper that I was going to turn in. Anyway, after a quick WOD, I attempted to get a PR on jerks; after some warmup lifts, I tried a new weight. Failed the first attempt. Reset. Failed the second attempt. Reset. Failed the third attempt. Ugh! I was close, and thanks to Coach Janelle at Fit Bodies CrossFit, I got a little bit closer.

Since I had class, I had to leave and realized I walked into the classroom (late..oops) with chalk all over my jacket and hands and handed in my paper. I think giving my teacher a huge project was a better feeling than hitting a PR.

I take that back. It would have been great to get it. Oh well, next time!

Last night, I went out to eat for the first time on my Whole30. My whole family was in town to celebrate my sister’s teaching award (she’s the best!) so they respected my wishes and we went somewhere easy to eat clean. Let’s just say Station 220 is DA BOMB. They serve local grown food and were great about respecting my restrictions. Here’s a pic of what I got:

20120414-092054.jpg

It was awesome. Almost too good to be true! The other stuff on the menu looked amazing too, such as the pomme frites, meatballs, wine, and hummus. But, I just sipped on my water and patiently waited for my steak and veggies. And it was so worth it.

So today’s day 17 and in finally feeling so good. I don’t want to cheat and I love the food I’ve been making. Let’s just hope this lasts two more weeks!

One thought on “Eating out on Whole30

Leave a Reply

