Dirty jokes and bison banks

Serioiusly, I’m going to cry.  My internet has been so f’d up lately and is SUPER annoying when I’m trying to get stuff done.  And every other computer program sucks, too.  See my rants below.

Until then, I’m going to start this post off with a joke… Brace yourself, it’s a little dirty…

A broccoli stem, a pickle and a penis were talking about their awful lives.  The broccoli stem said, “My life sucks, when I get big and fat, they cut me up and cook me”. The pickle said, “When I get big and fat they cover me in vinegar & throw me in a jar”. The penis said, “When I get big and fat they pull a plastic bag over my head, stick me in a dark, damp room and bang my head against the wall till I throw up and pass out!”

Hah. found that online and thought that was pretty good.  On that note, I repeated some of my meal last night again for dinner.  Broccoli and mushrooms sauteed in coocnut oil with balsmic vinegar and a bison burger.  Can you tell I’ve been pretty obsessed with bison lately?  I went to Naturally Yours (in Normal) to pick up some coconut flakes and of course I bought more than I planned on originally – Grass fed bison was calling my name, so of course I had to buy it.

My sister used to have a bison-piggy bank (bison-y bank?) when we were little.  How weird is that?  Maybe that’s why I like it so much.

Anyway, got through my WOD today (thanks to Molly for this one)… 400m row, 15 ring pullups, 300m row, 12 c2b pullups, 200m row, 9 strict chin ups, 100m row.  Tougher than I thought and I can feel my lats already getting sore!  Plus I haven’t rowed in a long time, so that always is a burner.  But, that was nothing compared to how the rest of my afternoon went.

My wonderful teacher assigned us a huge paper towards the beginning of the semester.  Nooo, I didn’t wait until the last minute to do it; I actually had a lot done.  It’s due tomorrow (Friday the 13th go figure) and I didn’t think I was going to make it.  I’m just going to put this out there.  Microsoft Word sucks. Especially when it’s a 40 page paper that’s in different segments, needs page numbers, and has to have headings.  I almost threw my computer out the window.

As soon as I was done, I finally went to print.  It felt I just hit a PR because I was finally done.  Ooooh no, I was wrong.  After a slight victory dance, I looked down and my ink was out.  UUUUGGGGHHH.  The worst part is that I was hungry and was about to start cooking my heavenly broccoli that I was pumped for, but I had to go buy ink.  Fail.  Goodbye $20 that I could spend on something more useful.  And goodbye 20 minutes that I had to stand in line at the bookstore instead of getting ready to plow some Whole30 goodness.

If that’s the worst of my worries, I guess I have it pretty good. Ha!  Oh, and today’s day 16.  Chugga chugga, chugga chugga, I think I can, I think I can… two weeks.

I want to give a shout-out to my parents… Today is their 33rd anniversary; together for 39 years!  Isn’t that awesome?!  They are two of the coolest people I know.  They are the ultimate CrossFit and Paleo beasts and are truly strong in all aspects of life.  I love you, Mom and Dad! xoxo

Lesson of the day: No matter what I do, Vanilla Rooibos Tea purchased at Starbucks (and made by their baristas) always turns out 10 times better than when I make it 😦 wah.

Leave a Reply

