I’ll never let go, Jack…

Know why I didn’t get a chance to write last night? Yep, I went to go see Titanic 3D.  My sister and I went together since we aren’t going home for Easter; not exactly a “Holy Thursday” movie to see… nonetheless, it was very entertaining.  When the first movie came out I was only 7 years old, so all I remembered was that I wasn’t allowed to see it and I knew that there were boobs shown (I was the shy little girl whose face got beet red if the word “boob” or “sex” was even mentioned).  Even though I eventually watched the double VHS tapes that we bought,  I don’t think I’d ever seen the entire movie at once.

I admit, my eyes got teary a couple of times, the hardest part of going to see the movie was trying to ignore the aroma of heavenly buttery popcorn.  MMmm.  Now, I usually don’t get popcorn (or even candy) when I go to the movies; pre-Whole30, I would have brought some trail mix.  If going to the movies was going to be a cheat meal, I would have bought popcorn, Reese’s M&Ms, and a diet Coke.  Now that’s a cheat.

Since I’m still Whole30-ing and it’s a 3-hour movie (and it was during my normal meal time), so I brought some olives and tea.  Not quite the ideal replacement of a crisp Diet Coke and the salty/sweet mix of M&Ms and popcorn, but it worked.  It also helped that my sister didn’t have anything to eat either. 🙂

Earlier in the day, I got to do one of my favorite types of WODs… a CHIPPER!

This WOD was so much fun, especially watching everyone else do so well; conquering those deads at the end was an awesome feeling!  Unfortunately, I was rushed out due to a group project meeting I had to get to so you know what that means?  I was a sweaty mess and had a hard time sitting still.  And everyone at the coffee shop we met at got to see my lovely LifeAsRx knee socks – why can’t knee socks be “socially acceptable”?  I usually wear them around after a WOD and get stared at like I’m walking around with a target on my back shins.  Then I get asked, “Let me guess, you’re you a volleyball player? Basketball? Where’d you play?”  Then it’s always me answering, “No, I only played basketball through high school.  I just workout”.  Ohhh if they only knew the half of what “workout” means -aka CrossFit.  That’s a whole other topic.  You tall girls can probably relate!

You know what talent I would like to have?  The ability to booty shake like Nicki Minaj did on the Today Show.  Not sure if that’s exactly a useful talent, but I think it’s pretty neat.  Just for self-satisfaction, not like I’d do it for people.  Maybe I can use it as a skill to work on, like muscle-ups.

Another interesting story?  This lady claims she’s “too beautiful” and can’t wait until she starts to get wrinkles so people stop staring at her, giving her free stuff, and hating her for her looks.  Seriously?  SHUT UP.  Supposedly, she’s not over-confident and her message got twisted, but come on…

Alright, enough jabber, time to get some homework, cleaning, and WODing done.  The boyfriend comes up today so it’s going to be a great day! =)

Annoyance of the day/life: Goosebumps.  I feel like I constantly have them besides when I’m working out.  I wouldn’t mind them except the fact that it makes me have to shave 100 times more than normal.  And the fact that when I get cold, my scars and lips turn blue.  I want to move somewhere where it’s warm 24/7!!

Leave a Reply

