The day of stuffing. ugh.

Photo snapped at CrossFit Instinct

Happy Hump Day!  Today started off not-so-cool.

For those of you who don’t know what I do for fun at 6am Monday-Friday, I’ll fill you in; get ready to have your mind blown.  I am a paper delivery girl.  Yep, I’m on that level.  Be jealous.  Did I mention I get to cruise around in a sweet van?  Hey, a college kid has to get money to pay for all these veggies and meat right?  Now that you know where I get my bank from (ha, I wish), I’ll start my day.

So, the papers were humongous today and a total pain in the a$$ to deal with.  I tried to not let it bother me and focus that it was getting somewhat sunny out and my Whole30 has been going awesome.  I’m not going to lie, it was hard to stay positive when I had to walk around with, like 50 pounds of paper through some buildings.  My forearm (yep, just one) is actually sore.

Got back home, knocked out some homework, and I may or may not have skipped my 9am class.  =)  Needless to say, I got ahead on some work, ate an awesome egg bake & 1/2 avocado, drank some coffee, and jammed to some music.  So the morning was quite successful.

Today was a mobility day for me and wowza it hurt.  I am sore from this week so that made rolling and contorting my muscles made for some achey-faces.  Going into FitBodies at the lunch WOD time is the highlight of my day; it gives me something to look forward to and I get to talk to some awesome people.  I always feel so much better when I leave, no matter how crappy of a day I’m having. Yay CrossFit!

I had a test today and we hand-write our answers, so it usually adds up to about 2 pages front and back.  You know how I said my forearm was sore from delivery?  Yeah, writing sucked.  At least it’s done.  I don’t think I failed the test, but I feel like I might have failed a little today…

I think I ate too much for dinner.  That rutabaga-bison hash somehow got shoveled into my mouth because it was so good.  I didn’t think I put too much on the plate, but maybe I scarfed it down too fast.  All I know is that I am feeling full.  Stuffed.  I’d rather be stuffed with clean stuff than the Cold Stone Creamery that I salivated at while driving by.

What’s really kept me on track during this challenge is having a variety of recipes and making sure they aren’t bland.  I can’t eat just meat alone and just veggies alone.  That gets old really quick.  I’ve gotten some recipes from Whole Life Eating that are super yummy!  The most important thing that has gotten me through is the rewarding feeling of pure health.  There’s something about knowing how well you’ve been eating that makes you not want to eat bad.  Love it!

Oh, so you want to read an article on motivation?  What a coincidence!  Here’s my weekly article just for you!

Lesson of the day: Don’t buy macadamia nuts if you can’t control how many you eat.  I’ve been “measuring” them out pretty strictly, until today.  No more macadamias for me.

Leave a Reply

