yadnoM ssendaM

Can you believe it’s Monday, June 18th?!  I’ve been graduated for over a month, I’m halfway done with my internship, and it’s already the third week of the Paleo challenge.  Speaking of that, I had to subtract points for cheating for the first time since the start of the challenge.  Saturday night, I had a glass of wine and Sunday I had wings… and they were pretty darn yummy.

But, I’m 100% back on track and didn’t feel too icky after divulging into non-Paleo goodies; I’m just proud I didn’t give into any of the homemade pies or cookie dough cupcake (what the f, YUM) that were at the Farmer’s Market.  That place would be the ultimate place to get cheat food, take it home, curl up and nibble all day.  Good thing I know that side effects and would have a week full of headaches, clothes that don’t fit, and constant trips to the porcelain throne.

Yesterday, I went to the gym and got to do a WOD with fellow beasts; they did 4 workouts but I peaced out after 1 so I could spend some more time with my boy before leaving again for the week.  Here’s the one I did partnered with Molly:

6-6-4-4-2-2

Bent knee good mornings (95, 105, 115, 120, 135, 145)

Ring Dips

Accessory movements:

GHR partner assisted 2 x 12

Hip extensions 1 x 30

Standing db throwbacks 3 x 12 @ 30#

If I wasn’t partnered with her, I probably wouldn’t have gone as hard!  It’s so nice to have someone to work with and push you harder than normal, especially when it’s your older sister who you’ve been trying to catch up to since the old days at Muscle Corp.  and playing hours of 1-on-1 basketball on the driveway!

The most exciting thing I did this weekend was REGISTER FOR MY CROSSFIT LEVEL 1 CERTIFICATION!!!!!!!! I wanted to do it before the end of 2012 and finally gave in and signed up.  September 8th & 9th are going to be dates that I will never forget.  What makes it better is that I get to go with 6 fellow CrossFit Instinct members – I. Cannot. Wait.  I went to bed feeling excited, nervous, and happy with the decision I made.

Then my ‘beautiful’ iPhone harp alarm went of at 4am, letting me know that I need to get my @$$ up and go workout.  I knew what I had coming because I woke up around midnight and checked the WOD for Fit Bodies.  More hamstring work with overhead stuff… hellooooo triceps and legs!  All I can say is that walking up the 3 flights of stairs to my apartment isn’t cool.  Every step I feel like I’m going to fall backwards.  Needless to say, carrying 10 bags full of veggies and meat up those stairs felt like a WOD.

After catching my breath and gathering myself, I spent 2 hours cooking!  Thanks to Nelly radio on Pandora, it made things go a lot quicker.

So this was my attempt at making zucchini fritters… they didn’t come out very pretty or presentable.  But, they taste awesome so that’s all that matters!  I didn’t really measure anything too precisely but here’s what’s in them:

-6 small shredded zucchini

-1 red onion

-1/2 cup broccoli cabbage mix

-Cholula sauce

-3 eggs

-1/4ish cup coconut flour

-spices

This picture is only half of what it made… I am cooking for all week so now I have plenty!

 

Doesn’t this look like puke? Haha it looks disgusting, but is actually pretty good.  I’m going to use it on meats and mix in with tuna and salmon.  I will probably add other stuff to it too, like avocado or paleo mayo, depending on my food mood.

-almost a full bunch of Kale

- 1/2 can tomato sauce

-1 can green olives

-some olive oil & lemon juice

-spices

-almonds

This was basically to get rid of some things in my kitchen, so it’s trial and error with ingredients.  I really just wanted to throw raw kale in the food processor and see what happened… and this happened.  Puke-looking, um, Pesto?

 

My favorite!  Paleo Mayo .  This mixes with everything and can be tweaked into any flavor with some spices and imagination!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and this is what happens when you get lazy scraping the mayo out of the food processor.  I was sad that almost 2 tbsp. of my beloved mayo was now inedible and all over the floor.  Grr.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also cooked up some beets, eggs, and meat.  Now all I have to do all week is eat.  And I never ever have problems with that!

 

Leave a Reply

